Rates and Terms

Net Pay Advance offers personal loans in several states. Read about the rates and terms in your state below.

Select your state:

California
Texas
Kansas

Compliance issues?

If you are unhappy with your service at Net Pay Advance, please reach out to us. We will do our best to resolve any issues.

Our compliance department can be reached at 888-942-3320 Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM CT to 5:00 PM CT.

Limit your data sharing

To limit our sharing you can fill out and submit our Opt Out form. Updates to your sharing preferences can also be made via phone by calling 888-942-3320.

Do you think you’re a victim of identity theft?

Visit our Security Center to get information on how to protect yourself.

Go to Security Center

California Rates & Terms

The maximum loan amount for California residents is $255.

Payday Loans

Fees and Charges

The charges and fees to be charged on those deferred deposit transactions will depend upon the amount borrowed and loan term. An example of all charges and fees that would be charged on an one-hundred-dollar ($100) and a two-hundred-dollar ($200) deferred deposit transaction, payable in 14 days and 30 days, respectively, giving the corresponding annual percentage rate is shown below.

ADVANCE AMOUNT
(Amount Financed)
Finance Charge
(Cost of Loan)
CHECK AMOUNT
(Total of Payments)
APR*
LOAN TERM
(14 Days)
LOAN TERM
(30 Days)
$100.00 $17.65 $117.65 460.16% 214.74%
$200.00 $35.30 $235.30 460.16% 214.74%

Loan Lengths

Typically your loan will be due on your next payday that is 8 or more days away but no more than 31. Net Pay Advance allows customers to extend their due date up to three days from their original due date if necessary.

California Law Protects You

In California, all short-term lenders – whether a storefront or online – must be licensed by the Department of Financial Protection and Innovation if they are going to do business in the state. Visit the Department’s website to verify a lender’s license.

• A short-term lender may only make you one loan (which cannot exceed $255), and may only charge a maximum fee of 17.65% of the total amount borrowed (up to $45).
• Short-term lenders must post their California license and a fee schedule at every location.
• A short-term lender cannot make you a new loan to pay off an existing loan.
• A short-term lender cannot make you a new loan while an existing loan is outstanding, even if the combined balance of the existing loan and the new loan does not exceed $300.
• If your check bounces, the short-term lender may charge only one bounced check fee(up to $15). (Be aware! –your bank may charge you additional fees for insufficient funds.)
• Additional fees cannot be charged if you request an extension of time or payment plan. However, the short-term lender is not legally required to grant your request.
• By law, the contract for a short-term loan must be provided to you in the language you primarily used to negotiate with the lender.
• A short-term lender cannot threaten to prosecute you in criminal court for insufficient funds.

You may also have other legal protection under California law. For additional information, please contact the Department of Financial of Protection and Innovation.

Governing Law for California

The loan agreement is governed by applicable state and federal laws and regulations.

Loans to Military Members and Their Dependents

Federal law prohibits lenders from making loans to active duty military people and their dependents which carry an APR above 36%.

Net Pay Advance cannot use the criminal process against a consumer to collect on any deferred deposit transaction. California law only allows each consumer to have one loan with Net Pay Advance at a time.

Texas Rates & Terms

The maximum loan amount for Texas residents is $1200.

Payday Loans

Fees and Charges

The loan fee will be $28 per $100 borrowed; in addition to the finance fee, a 10% interest charge will be added. A fee of $30 may be charged if an ACH payment is unsuccessful.

Schedule of Fees

An example of all fees to be charged for services performed by NPATX, LLC dba Net Pay Advance in connection with deferred presentment transactions is provided below.

Texas OCCC Consumer Disclosure (Payday):
$200 Example→
$300 Example→
$500 Example→

Consumer Credit Hotline

This business is licensed and examined by the State of Texas – Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner. For credit information or assistance with credit problems, contact the office of the Consumer Credit Commissioner at 1-800-538-1579.

Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner, 2601 North Lamar Boulevard, Austin, Texas 78705-4207

[email protected]
www.occc.state.tx.us→

Credit Services Organization

NPATX, LLC dba Net Pay Advance is a state-licensed Credit Access Business in the state of Texas. We partner with direct lender(s) to facilitate safe and secure loans for our customers. NPATX, LLC dba Net Pay Advance will provide all services relating to the loan. Please contact us directly if you have any questions or concerns.

Texas CSO Registration Certificate→
Texas CAB License→

Governing Law for Texas

The loan agreement is governed by applicable state and federal laws and regulations.

Loans to Military Members and Their Dependents

Federal law prohibits lenders from making loans to active duty military people and their dependents which carry an APR above 36%.

Installment Loans

Fees and Charges

An annual interest rate of 10% on outstanding principal balances will be charged, as well as a CAB fee that is calculated based on the initial principal of the loan. A late fee of $7.50 may be assessed if the payment arrives more than 10 days late. A fee of $30 may be charged if an ACH payment is unsuccessful.

Schedule of Fees

An example of all fees to be charged for services performed by NPATX, LLC dba Net Pay Advance in connection with deferred presentment transactions is provided below.

Texas OCCC Consumer Disclosure (Installment):
$300 Example→
$400 Example→
$500 Example→

Consumer Credit Hotline

This business is licensed and examined by the State of Texas – Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner. For credit information or assistance with credit problems, contact the office of the Consumer Credit Commissioner at 1-800-538-1579.

Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner, 2601 North Lamar Boulevard, Austin, Texas 78705-4207

[email protected]
www.occc.state.tx.us→

Credit Services Organization

NPATX, LLC dba Net Pay Advance is a state-licensed Credit Access Business in the state of Texas. We partner with direct lender(s) to facilitate safe and secure loans for our customers. NPATX, LLC dba Net Pay Advance will provide all services relating to the loan. Please contact us directly if you have any questions or concerns.

Governing Law for Texas

The loan agreement is governed by applicable state and federal laws and regulations.

Loans to Military Members and Their Dependents

Federal law prohibits lenders from making loans to active duty military people and their dependents which carry an APR above 36%.

An advance of money obtained through a payday loan is not intended to meet long-term financial needs. A payday loan should only be used to meet immediate short-term cash needs. Refinancing the loan rather than paying the debt in full when due will require the payment of additional charges.

Kansas Rates & Terms

The maximum loan amount for Kansas residents is $3,000.

Payday Loans

Fees and Charges

The loan fee will be $15 per $100 borrowed. A fee of $15 may be charged if an ACH payment is unsuccessful.

Loan Lengths

Typically your loan will be due on the next payday that is 7 or more days away but no more than 30.

Governing Law for Kansas

The loan agreement is governed by applicable state and federal laws and regulations.

Loans to Military Members and Their Dependents

Federal law prohibits lenders from making loans to active duty military people and their dependents which carry an APR above 36%.

Line of Credit

Fees and Charges

The finance charge for a line of credit loan is calculated based upon the sum of the amount of the actual daily balance during the billing cycle, divided by the number of days in the billing cycle. We will assess interest for each periodic billing cycle on your account by applying a daily periodic rate of 0.986301 to the average daily balance of your account for that billing cycle. This corresponds to an Annual Percentage Rate (APR) of 360.00%.

A minimum payment of 2.00% of the outstanding principle plus any past due amount, applicable interest, and fees will be due at the end of each billing cycle. A late fee of up to $10 may be charged on past due amounts. There is no penalty for early payoff.

Loan Lengths

The term of the loan is open-ended. As the loan is repaid a corresponding amount of credit will be made available. Line of credit payments will typically be scheduled around your paydays; either bi-weekly, bi-monthly, or monthly.

Governing Law for Kansas

The loan agreement is governed by applicable state and federal laws and regulations.

Loans to Military Members and Their Dependents

Federal law prohibits lenders from making loans to active duty military people and their dependents which carry an APR above 36%.

NPAKS, LLC dba Net Pay Advance is a supervised lender licensed by the State Banking Commission of Kansas.

For more definitions, see our Financial Literacy Glossary.

View Glossary
View Glossary